top of page

Cloniger and Roberts Commit

Ladue, MO

The final two members of the Bombers 2022 football class announced their commitments last week. Quarterback Duncan Cloniger committed to Bucknell University while Defensive Back Adisa Roberts committed to University of Dayton.

Both have been multi-year All-Metro League selections, and both are glad to be able to announce their home for the next four years.

Dayton and Bucknell are both FCS (Division 1) Football Schools. Dayton (6-4) plays in the Pioneer League while Bucknell (1-9) plays in the Patriot League.

Cloniger and Roberts each noted strong academics and the opportunity to play FCS football as major factors in their college selections. With the commitments of these two seniors the Bombers 2022 football class is done. You will find a recap of recent classes below:

2022 John Burroughs Football Class

Joshua Clark - Grinnell

Duncan Cloniger - Bucknell

Tyson Ford - Notre Dame

Aaron Guller - University of Chicago

Caleb Merritt - Wyoming

Adisa Roberts - Dayton

2021 John Burroughs Football Class

Adam Blumoff - Amherst

Malachi Chunn - Lake Forest

Chris Pittman - Illinois Wesleyan

Xavier Silva - Brown

2020 John Burroughs Football Class

Carlos Hillman - DePauw

2019 John Burroughs Football Class

John Browning - Cornell

Caleb Hughes - Washington Univ.

Derrick Miller - Iowa State

2018 John Burroughs Football Class

Jake Bain - Indiana State

Tyler Foote - South Dakota / Lake Forest

Lawrence Jones - Rhodes

Nate Milbourn - Washington Univ.

2017 John Burroughs Football Class

Suleman Burrows - Miami (FL)

Joe Tischler - Johns Hopkins

2016 John Burroughs Football Class

Tom Bolstad - Indiana

Chris Booker - Dayton / Ohio State

John Moley - Washington Univ.

Garrett Moore - Beloit

Ronald Smith - Columbia

Chris Vachow - Bowdoin

2015 John Burroughs Football Class

Tre Moore - Yale

John Moten - Northwestern

Michael Strawbridge - Beloit

2014 John Burroughs Football Class

Trevor Bain - Lake Forest

Nick Duncan - Brown

Jack Maritz - Bates

2013 John Burroughs Football Class

Christian Bledsoe - Middlebury

Solo Ceesay - Univ. of Pennsylvania

Ezekiel Elliott - Ohio State

Foye Oluokun - Yale

Cruz Riley - Occidental

2012 John Burroughs Football Class

Bear Kaminer - Amherst

146 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page